Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: DJ Hinds

State Farm® Insurance Agent DJ Hinds

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Raymond Bailey

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them fer over 10yrs now."

S0U1SB4N3

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The new policy writeup policy was direct and easy to do. The Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to answer any of my questions and literally saved me $250/month that I was overpaying with allstate, and with better coverage and $0-comp/$100-collision, $100k renters insurance plus full coverage on my jeep with 2 drivers-- all under $600/6mos. allstate half the coverage $100-comp/$500-collision at $2.1k/6mos no accidents or paid claims. for over 4.7 years at this rate ---- I should have checked statefarm much earlier. this is outrageous."

Jeff Fleenor

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"My sailboat was blown onto shore and damaged in a severe storm on an inland lake in NE Missouri. Worked with DJ office and State Farm adjuster to get it inspected and repairs arranged. They did a great job working with me and spending time to understand the situation of being in an area with no local repair services. Have been with them a long time and plan to stay."

Joel Meyer

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have the best value and they answer every time I’ve called they are very respectful and the professionalism is undeniably great."

Carla Treece

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at State Farm is very professional and courteous. They respond to questions in a very timely manner. They all go above and beyond to get the best rates possible for insurance coverage and needs. Would recommend these guys to anyone who needs or wants an excellent insurance team. Just want to give a big thank you to this team of dedicated individuals."

Andrew Swanson

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time I call I get a friendly staff person on the phone, they are incredibly knowledgeable and help out in whatever way they can. I can tell they work hard for me. Kristen, Cedric and Kathleen have all been very nice to work with!"

Tanesha Jon'Sha

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Christin was so friendly and helpful! She was very pleasant and patient with me and all my questions! She took her time and answered each one! Thank you so much Christin!"

oma marketplace

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristen at DJ Hinds has been my go to for my insurance needs here in Colombia. Top notch agency!"

Kelley Ross

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks for being prompt, friendly, and professional. The personal touch is so important these days."

Ryan Briscoe

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome agent with wonderful staff. He has been my agent for years and will continue to be."

Nathan Kumberg

November 5, 2020

4  out of  5
"Great until you need it! Hit a deer on the 27th and reported it on the 28th today is now November 4th and my total loss car is still outside despite me trying to communicate that I need the insurance money for a new car to work in. I feel like if the process is this slow a rental should be provided with my full coverage insurance!! The only reason they got 4 stars is the everyone is very nice!! Also I feel all companies would be as slow when filing a claim."

Anna Hebara

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Hinds is very polite and a very nice person to do business with.."

Ralph Clendenin

November 30, 2019

4  out of  5
"Agent and staff availability"

Anne-Marie O'Connor

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I received excellent service from Cedric Gaines when I called from London, England for help with a small but important matter pertaining to my mom’s insurance policy on her St. Louis home. He was polite, kind and patient and immediately solved my problem. Thank you."